marvels ant man – film review

Having accidently red a small quote from a film review about Ant-Man, it said something about how it was not funny at all, I was slightly apprehensive but I then reassured myself after remembering that I have never seen a bad marvel film and I watched the trailer again.

Initially I was surprised at the casting for Ant-Man, Paul Rudd ,but having now seen the film I completely get it! Ant-Man is a funny superhero, I mean he is as small as an ant – hilarious, Paul Rudd  did the role justice. Considering his previous roles, it was hard to imagine him doing anything remotely physically challenging, but it was all very believable.

The film was laugh-out-loud funny from start to finish the whole cinema was roaring with laughter, and we’re Brit’s its not that easy to get us to laugh throughout an entire film. Paul Rudd was hilarious Michael Peña was hysterical and the whole cast was perfect. I was intrigued to see how the film would portray how tiny Ant-Man is and this film really did it justice, definitely one of the funniest and best action movies of the year so far.

 

girl about film - film ratinggirl about film - film ratinggirl about film - film rating

girl about film - film ratinggirl about film - film rating

 

 

(my film rating out of 5)

Leave a Reply

