My sister’s keeper – mini review

So I just watched My Sister’s Keeper, 2009 (I know, I’m late) and I have always planned on watching it but i am never really in the mood to watch something that is super sad and real. The film is about a young girl suffering with cancer and her younger sister (conceived as a marrow donor for her sister) suing their parents for emancipation…

The film was, surprisingly, not as hard to watch as I thought. Looking at cancer from different eyes within a family was extremely interesting and thought provoking. The film is centred around Anna (Abigail Breslin) who is the youngest sibling in the family and her decision to no longer donate her kidney to her older sister (Sofia Vassilieva). At first it seems crazy (like why wouldn’t you want to help your sister) but then the plot thickens and everything falls into place. You will cry, you will smile and you will be grateful for the life you do have.

This film is beautiful and I definitely recommend it, but maybe don’t watch it on a first date.

                                   girl about film - film ratinggirl about film - film ratinggirl about film - film ratinggirl about film - film rating

                                                         (My film star rating out of 5 – 4/5)

                       

Leave a Reply

