Elizabeth Benichou: Girl About… Fashion

Fashion is big, blogs are big but fashion blogs are even bigger. These days, most girl’s (and boy’s) are looking to fashion blogs for inspiration. Meet this weeks Girl About…Fashion, Elizabeth Benichou! find out how she got into fashion, blogging and her advise for aspiring fashion bloggers and more…

Elizabeth benichou

Los Angeles / ParisIMG_4784

Website: http://www.hashtagliz.com/
 Instagram: @TheLizLauren

 

How did you get in to blogging?

When I was 20, I was working for my neighbour and helping her with her blog. At the time I was actually taking improv classes and acting, and I fell in love with the fashion and blogging world. I decided to start my fashion blog originally named “La Vie En Liz” then I stopped for a while and picked it back up a year later with the new name HashtagLiz.

How would you describe your style?

My style is definitely a mix of both my Parisian side and LA side: Very casual-cool. I wear blazer’s and sneaker’s but also mini skirts and leather go-go boots.

Any fashion icons / inspiration?

Does the Sartorialist count? I look at his blog every day and I love the people that he photographs — they’re all pretty inspiring when it comes to style.

What motivates you?

I already stopped once, and it’s probably my greatest regret. You can never get anywhere if you stop going.

What advice would you give to someone looking to get into fashion blogging?

Do it! Remember that its time-consuming and it will be frustrating. But you have to keep at it and always learn. Also, have fun with it. The great thing about style blogging is that its personal so there are no wrong answers or “bad” style.

What has been the most memorable highlight of your blogging career so far?

The first time I was asked to do a collaboration. It’s such a wonderful feeling to know that someone thinks you’re good enough to advertise their product.

What does a typical day look like for you?

I wake up at around 6:30 am and catch up on the blogs I follow on bloglovin. I do a lot outside of blogging as well, so I have a part-time job which I go to from 9:30-3:30. After that I also work very closely with my friend who is designing a lingerie line and help her out with social media, and some design, or whatever it may be. I take some photos, come home, work on my blog, plan outfits. Then make dinner for my boyfriend and I. We usually watch a show before or after dinner, we also go to the movies a lot. It’s a whole lot of random in my life. But I definitely spend most of my time working on my blog.

What can we expect to see from you in the near future?

Definitely a lot more travel, and some high end collaborations. I cook a lot, so I’m going to start doing more cooking and lifestyle on my blog. I also want to start a line of basics. And eventually in the far future, have a family and expand my blog with that.

what do you love about blogging?

It’s something that has no right or wrong answer. It’s personal, and I can express myself in any way without having to wonder if what I’m saying or wearing is “right”. And it just makes me smile. It’s something that I want to work on every minute of every day.

 

liz In Pictures

IMG_4838IMG_9409

IMG_5512IMG_3361

IMG_4670_2

Leave a Reply

