Atsuna Matsui: Girl About… Fashion

‘Style is a way to say who you are without having to speak.’
– Rachel Zoe

 

Meet this weeks Girl About…Fashion, Atsuna Matsui! find out how she got into fashion, blogging and her advice for aspiring fashion and lifestyle bloggers and more…

ATSUNA MATSUI

Los Angeles, CA

Website: http://atsunamatsui.com/
Instagram: @atsunamatsui
Twitter: @atsunamatsui

 

how did you get into blogging?

I started with Instagram, posting photos of my lifestyle and travel adventures because of my love of photography. I also had a photography portfolio website and eventually changed it into a blog format because I enjoyed the feedback and engagement I received on instagram. I quickly started to notice that my followers liked more photos that were fashion oriented as well, so I’ve been putting a lot more emphasis on fashion. 

how would you describe your style?

Whimsical, light-hearted and demure

What motivates you?

Blogging requires a lot of patience. Starting a blog requires a lot of learning and experimentation for self-improvement and the fact that there’s always more room for me to improve on is what motivates me to keep going.

what advice would you give your younger self?

Embrace life. Be happy.

What advice would you give to an aspiring blogger?

1) Be patient. It takes time for any blog to gain an on-line presence.

2) Remember that not everything is an opportunity. What you say no to, will define you. So it’s important to learn to be more selective as you blog more.

3) You have to learn to sell yourself, but remember not to lose yourself in the process.  And stay true to your values.

what can we expect to see from you in the near future?

There are some plans I have in mind for future that aren’t ready to be executed yet. I really want to give back to the community and educate young people on how to make a successful blog, so I’d love to start an internship program down the road once I’m a more successful blogger. I’d also love to travel more in the future and incorporate more environmental portraiture in my blog.

Atsuna in Pictures

Washed Out

 

Leave a Reply

