Celine Linarte: Girl About… Modelling / Blogging

Meet this weeks Girl About… Modelling / Blogging, Celine Linarte! Celine is a model/actress/blogger but not only that, she is also super smart and is currently studying for her masters degree. Find out how she became who she is today, her advice for aspiring models & bloggers, and more…

Celine Linarte

Los Angeles, CA

425A6257.jpg

Website: http://celinelinarte.com/
Instagram: @c_linarte
Twitter: @ccl7lcc

How did you get into blogging?

I originally wasn’t interested in blogging, but my friends encouraged me to do so as I have a passion for food and they wanted me to share my knowledge to the public. Since I was already a very active member on Yelp (linarte.yelp.com) and it was, in a sense, blogging, I decided to channel my blogging into what I enjoy and appreciate- food, fashion, and travelling. I would say my blog is more lifestyle as it encompasses several interests. 

How did you get in to modelling?

My parents got me involved in pageants and modeling when I was young, and I received various titles from the competitions I partook in. My most recent one was Miss Chinatown Los Angeles 4th Princess and Miss Photogenic. From there, I signed with Wunder Management, and they have sent me on castings and bookings over the years. I’ve done work for LA Fashion Week, Apple, Taco Bell, Adidas (internal campaign), CJ Bibigo with Psy and more. I am also SAG Eligible which is awesome 🙂

What motivates you ?

I would have to say I am a very self-driven and motivated individual. I enjoy challenges and having multiple tasks to do, and I strive to have a successful life. I have very solid goals for my career and my future, and I am working on attaining my dreams. I would recommend others to do the same- take some time to sit down and plan out what you want to do in your life a year, three years, five years from now. 

In high school, I did not focus on school enough as I was playing sports, dancing, ice skating, and practicing an instrument. Because of that, I was only accepted into two colleges- UCR and Boston University. I ended up at UCR, and realized that the school was not right for me as I did not feel challenged enough. I would go out and stay out late the day before my midterm, and still ace the test (which should NOT be happening). It was then that I realized I wanted to be challenged, so I set my goal of either graduating after my first quarter of my third year, or transferring out. 

I applied to UCLA, UCI, AND USC, and was accepted into the two UCs. I ended up transferring to UCLA and graduating after my third year as a psych major. I reapplied to USC again, and got accepted into the Masters program for Communication Management. 

As you can see, I was very determined to complete my education as soon as possible to further advance my career at a younger age. I start what I finish, and never give up on my goals. Rejection and failure should never bring a person down, instead, you should learn from your mistakes and try until you get it. I was rejected from USC two times, but applied for a third time, and was finally accepted. This mentality really helps when achieving my goals, and it has been working out for me in personal and work life. The end goal is what really keeps me going, and knowing what I want really helps me stay motivated.

What advice would you give your teenage self?

Be more confident in yourself! I was nerdy and had low self esteem, and it really showed through my younger years. There are still traces of it today as it is hard to break a long lasting habit, but I’ve learned to gain more self confidence and just believe in myself as a person. 

What advice would you give an aspiring blogger?

If you have a passion for something, go for it. Whether it be food, art, music, travel, just put your heart into it and share the knowledge you have learned. Blogging is really there to share what you’ve learned over the years, and is great for helping other people get ideas and inspiration for themselves. Networking is another huge factor- I wouldn’t be where I am today without the people I’ve met (and became friends with) and the support I’ve received from them. 

What advice would you give an aspiring model?

Don’t be afraid to put yourself out there. You also can’t fear failure, as you will go to tons of castings and only hear back from a handful. This doesn’t mean you’re not pretty enough or good enough, it just means you’re not the right look that the brand is looking for. Be confident in yourself, and it will show on camera. 

most memorable highlight so far?

Definitely being on set as talent, as well as working for Disney ABC Family and learning the ropes of the entertainment industry behind the camera. I’m also extremely excited to be handling my own campaigns at work as well as assisting on campaigns such as Back to the Future Trilogy, Pitch Perfect 2, and other titles. 

Favourite place to eat?

This is difficult, but here’s my top five in LA/OC area –  Anjin, Mastros, Bestia, Mozza Group Restaurants and Arte Cafe.

favourite place to visit?

Top three  – Dubai, Japan, Amsterdam

any travelling tips?

Pack light, and plan your itinerary! Without an itinerary, you will end up wasting a lot of time as you try to figure out what you want to do and where everything is. I’ve gone back and forth across a city within a few hours because I did not plan well, which took up a lot of time and money. 

what can we expect to see from you in the near future?

Getting my Masters degree in May, more travels, then career development in the entertainment industry! 🙂 I plan on continuing my blogging and modelling on the side as I really enjoy it, but my main focus is my career. It is difficult to have a consistent source of income from modelling and acting (but it is fun), and I want to focus on my professional career so that I will have a full time job. Further down the line, I want to open my own restaurant or food shop, and work on restaurant branding and marketing for that. 

CELINE IN PICTURE’S

Celine Linarte @c_linarte on Instagram photo 12/31/1969 18:00

Celine Linarte @c_linarte on Instagram photo 12/31/1969 18:00FullSizeRender-6.jpg

IMG_7270.jpg

Irso1afVEJlkA40PY_MmckNCZfGJicO_CeaVza_XYsc.jpeg

xoxo girlaboutfilm.com

girlaboutfilm.com logo

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

