Laura Angelone Albouy: Girl About… Fashion

Who said you cant have your cake and eat it too? well this girl didn’t get the memo! Meet this weeks Girl About…Fashion, mother, blogger and social media manager: Laura Angelone Albouy! find out how she got into fashion, blogging, social media management and her advice…

Laura angelone albouy

Los Angeles/France

Website: http://initialsla.com/
Instagram: @lauralbouy
Twitter: @lauraalbouy

How did you get into blogging?

Unemployment! More specifically, when I moved to LA two years ago, I had to wait a few months for my work permit. There were so many things I wanted to talk about: my passion for fashion, and the striking difference between the LA-style and the Parisian style, all the designers I’ve been working with in Paris, my life as an expatriate in LA…Initials LA was born.

How would you describe your style?

Minimal, rock and a little androgynous. Give me a white tee-shirt,  perfectly cut jeans and a blazer, and I am the happiest girl in the world.

What advice would you give your younger self?

Stop caring about what the others think. I made some decisions in my life based on what other people would like me to do, instead of what I wanted to do. But now I realize that nobody’s going to care about you more than yourself. You’re on your own, at the end of the day, so only YOU know what’s best for you.

What advice would you give an aspiring blogger?

Don’t bother creating a blog and focus on your Social Media! The new influencers don’t even have a blog, but kill it on Instagram, Snapchat….

What has been the most memorable highlight of your blogging career so far?

When my husband and I were asked to star in a Parisian event, called the ‘Andy Festival’. The organizers of the event had invited the Parisian press and bloggers to attend a “fake” wedding, and Darrick (my husband) and I were the groom and the bride. The picture of this event are awesome:http://initialsla.com/andy-festival-mariage-original-stan-smith/

How did you become a social media manager?

I was a Communication Manager for a luxury brand in Paris, and I had to start working on Social Media to stay in the game. It quickly became a passion, I think this is a fascinating way to interact and engage with people, with endless opportunities. That’s why, when I moved to LA, I decided to specialize myself in Community Management, and I am now working as a Free Lance for several fashion and accessory brands.

 

Laura in pictures

xoxo girlaboutfilm.com

girlaboutfilm.com logo

2 thoughts on “Laura Angelone Albouy: Girl About… Fashion

Leave a Reply

