Ginette Claudette: Girl About… Fashion

Meet this week’s Girl About…Music, Ginette Claudette! Find out how she became a singer, who inspires her and her advice for aspiring artists…

ginette claudette

NYC

ginette claudette singer

Website: http://iamginetteclaudette.com/
 Instagram: @ginetteclaudette
Twitter:  @IamGClaudette
Youtube: www.youtube.com/user/GinetteClaudette
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/IamGClaudette/
Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/ginette-claudette
Vine: Ginette Claudette
iTunes: Tainted Emotions
        All the way back - EP

How did you become a singer?

I’ve always wanted to sing. When I was younger I didn’t care much about which genre specifically, I just knew that I loved to sing & I loved music. Anything I could connect with.

Describe your music in 3 words

Emotional. Soulful & vibey.

What keeps you motivated

My biggest motivation is my family. I want to give them a better life one day. I’m also super motivated by my love for the arts. I’m just super passionate about what I do. Nothing makes me happier.

Who / what inspires you?

I’m inspired by so many. I grew up on Aaliyah, TLC Lauryn hill, a lot of 90’s R&B… But then there’s Beyoncé, Alicia keys & J.Lo. I love all these women & they’ve all inspired me in different ways. I’m also inspired by where I come from. That NYC life. That hustle. If you can make it here… you know the rest.

What advice would you give aspiring artists?

My only advice is to stay true to who you are. In an industry that’s so crowded & overwhelming it’s always great to be in touch with who you are. Nobody can take that away from you.

What do you love about making music?

I love everything about making music. I’m sitting in the studio on IG (instagram) or something & I hear somebody play a chord or a sound that strikes me & it’s like I’m all in. Ideas come rushing in & I just let it take me there. I love what it becomes & then I love to see the way it reaches people. Music is all about interpretation.

What can we expect to see from you in the future?

My EP “All The Way Back” is available now for pre-order with my new single “Time” so you can definitely expect some new videos soon, some shows, I can’t wait to bring it all to life.

What has been the biggest highlight of your career so far?

I think the biggest highlight of my career so far was being able to release my first album “Tainted Emotions” internationally & being able to go overseas to sing my songs. Me & my team work so hard & moments like that make it all worth it.

What do you like to do in your spare time?

I’m a huge movie buff. I love to just sit & watch movies or binge watch my favourite shows. I’m also big on adrenaline so anything, roller coasters, zip lining, snorkelling I’m all about it!

 

Ginette In Pictures

Ginette1 Ginette2

 

xoxo girlaboutfilm.com

girlaboutfilm.com logo

 

 

All images have been provided by Enigma Management: http://enigmanagement.com/

Leave a Reply

